Skip to content

Cosplay: What Next?

December 30, 2012

I don’t know how obvious I’ve made it in the past, but I’ll say it flat-out. I’m a cosplayer. I go to conventions and dress up like anime characters. I love to do it.

I’ve reached that point in my life, however, that I want to make sure I make a list of cosplays I want to do before I get too fat or old… and actually do them.

I’ve always wanted to cosplay as a Sailor Scout. Sailor Moon had my favorite costume, but when I was younger, I wanted to be Sailor Venus when I grew up. These days, I want a Sailor Moon costume, but I want to cosplay as Sailor Mars or Sailor Saturn.

When it comes to Pokemon, so far, I have a Pikachu cosplay, a Misty cosplay, and at my last convention I debuted my new Flareon cosplay. I would love to, at some point, cosplay Cynthia from Diamond / Pearl / Platinum. She was my favorite character in the game, and I absolutely love her costume. And honestly, I wouldn’t mind doing one of Dawn’s special outfits from the anime. I vaguely recall a Buneary outfit and a cute magician getup…

VOCALOID. I really want to cosplay a certain dress that Meiko wears in Project Diva 2nd. It’s red velvet and so very pretty. I also hope to someday convince my boyfriend to be Len, and possibly do one of Miku’s adorable outfits. I used to have a list of Miku costumes I wanted. Cantarella, Dear, Disappearance of Hatsune Miku, Miracle Paint, Romeo to Cinderella… All so adorable.

Shining Hearts. I really want to do a cosplay from that game. I’m halfway done my Kaguya, but there are some other ones that I think would be so cool…

As typical of most people in this field, I actually want to do a Kingdom Hearts cosplay. But I wouldn’t want to do a main character, per se. Most of the main characters are annoying as all hell (except for Cloud, Leon, and Axel, who are sexy as all hell). I do like Olette, but her costume is kinda plain. It’s just something I want to do eventually.

Someone from Sengoku Basara. I’m thinking about designing a female Takeda Shingen. I love the show and games.

Amane from Kateikyoushi no Oneesan. Yes, it’s a hentai. But she’s so cute and her temper is amusing.

I wouldn’t mind cosplaying someone from Ah! My Goddess (Oh! My Goddess). Not exactly sure which character I would cosplay, but I used to love that manga.

I’d want to cosplay as a PowerPuff Girl. It wouldn’t have to be specifically from PPGZ the anime, I could always just make a normal PPG costume. I’d be either Bubbles or Blossom.

Ranma 1/2, either female Ranma, Shampoo, or Amane, I think.

Rena Ryuugu from Higurashi no Naku Koro ni. Ever since I saw that anime, I’ve wanted to cosplay as Rena.

The final one I can think of right now would be Gunslinger Girl. Probably Henrietta.

I can’t really think of any others at the moment, but I’ll keep you posted. I think my next endeavor after finishing my Kaguya will be a Sailor Scout or Cynthia. If you want to see pictures of any of my current coplays, I’d be more than happy to post some!

Aeris – FFVII

Sakura Clow – Tsubasa

Pikachu, Misty, Flareon – Pokemon

Karin – Fire Emblem

I suddenly can’t remember all of them off the top of my head. I’ll post some pictures as I find them.

From → Nerds

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

