Skip to content

“I call upon the power of Mars!” – Mars Ofuda

January 4, 2013
No image is ever used multiple times. Ever.

Today, I finally got my first version of the Mars ofuda (anti-evil scrolls) made. I practiced writing the kanji over and over for at least 20 minutes before I sat and made a base to do the finals for. The image to the side is a screencap from the original Sailor Moon anime of Sailor Mars I used to help learn the kanji on the ofuda.

I made four V1 ofuda, and I hope to use a white cardstock in the future (so it will be sturdier than normal printer paper).

The next image is NOT THE ONE I MADE. (Caption explains that)

Ofuda

This is another image I used for the kanji. Someone on DeviantArt made ofuda and it was easier to see the final kanji on these than the screencap.

Now, I took quite a few pictures of the ofuda I made, so bear with me.

The next images ARE the ofuda I made. (Captions explain)

Holding it the way she does makes it much harder to take a picture.

Holding it the way she does makes it much harder to take a picture.

All four of the completed ofuda.

The second one I messed up a little on the part that looks like an “R”.

I’m pretty proud of them, though.

Posing sort of the way Mars does with the ofuda. I asked John (MinZ Maille) to take the picture this time.

Screencap compared to my Ofuda

Screencap of Mars compared to my Ofuda.

The two images next to my ofuda for comparison.

The two images (Screencap and DA image) next to my ofuda for comparison.

I also have pics of the Mars roses I¬†commissioned. V1 and V2. I guess that’s the next post. That and I STILL need to do the Sailor Moon rose post. Okay. Time to get serious.

From → Sailor Mars

Leave a Reply

