Skip to content

Mars Flame Shooter!

January 6, 2013
With the power of Mars, guys.

I know I said in my agenda post that Flame Sniper was the very LAST thing I was worried about. But I got this fantastic idea on how to make it and wanted to share it with you.

The pictures of Flame Sniper that I’d seen before were of the symbol and the full bow. I decided I should look up the actual attack and when I did, I realized how the summon actually went.

Dem phalanges.

Pictured here: Mere moments before everything catches fire.

As you can see in the above image, when she tosses out her hand, the Mars symbol appears in her palm, and the Flame Sniper symbol appears behind her hand.

By that logic, if I want to do the summon, I need a way to have the Mars symbol in my palm and Flame Sniper in the back. After a bit of thought, I came up with a method for possibly doing that.

What is this?

What is this?

This is a camcorder hand strap. It wraps around the middle of your hand (around the palm but hooked under the thumb so it doesn’t slip off as easily) and secures a camera to make it easier to hold.

See, my plan was to make the Flame Sniper out of wood and somehow hold it. Now, I realize I can attempt to attach it to the back of my hand by attaching it to this. And on the inside can go the Mars symbol (possibly making that out of craft foam so it doesn’t hurt to close my hand. If tightened properly, it should secure both pieces to my hand.

This is gonna be a pain.

Would you want to make this on a bandsaw? Trust me, you wouldn’t.
THE THINGS I DO FOR LOVE!

The hand strap, wood, and craft foam should be mildly inexpensive. The only part I worry about is attaching all the pieces as well as getting the glossy metallic paint-stain to use on Flame Sniper. I’m going to have to go to Home Depot or Lowes to look into that. I’m getting most of my supplies for the earrings and brooch from Hobby Lobby, a fantastic craft store.

Tomorrow is school and work, so probably no post. However, on Tuesday, I will be watching those makeup tutorials and taking notes, checking to see what we have here at the house, and making a list of what I’ll need before heading out  to buy some makeup. The progress tutorials may start as early as tomorrow night.

I’m thinking about having a new Category on this blog just called “Mars” or “Sailor Mars”, because Nerds and Amusement don’t seem to fit what I’m posting here. I don’t even know where I posted half of them, honestly. I will debut that category on my next post, I suppose.

Good night, my beloved readers.

From → Sailor Mars

Leave a Reply

